[Translated for reference only]

June 28, 2010

The Tokyo Star Bank, Limited

Appointment Announcement of Directors and Statutory Executive Officers

Tokyo (Monday, June 28, 2010) – Today, The Tokyo Star Bank, Limited announces that, pursuant to Article 319, Paragraph 1 of Japanese Companies Act, the shareholders of the Bank unanimously has agreed to appoint 10 Directors and the following Board of Directors meeting has resolved the appointments of the Committee members and the Statutory Executive Officers as follows:

1. Directors:

Effective June 28, 2010.

		Concurrent Post/ Profile	<u>Committee</u>
Chairman	L. Todd Budge (Re-appointed)		
Director	Robert M. Berardy (Re-appointed)	Representative Executive Officer, Chief Executive Officer (CEO)	
Director	Masaru Irie (Re-appointed)	Representative Executive Officer, Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)	
Director	Richard L. Folsom * (Re-appointed)	Representative Partner, Advantage Partners, LLP	Chairman of Nomination Committee, Member of Compensation Committee
Director	Yuji Takei * (Re-appointed)	Senior Partner, Advantage Partners, LLP	Chairman of Compensation Committee, Member of Nomination Committee
Director	Koichi Kawaguchi * (Re-appointed)	Advantage Partners, LLP	Member of Audit Committee

Director	Yasumine Satake * (Re-appointed)	Former President CEO, Mitsubishi UFJ Wealth Management Securities	Chairman of Audit Committee
Director	Hiroko Sumita * (Re-appointed)	Attorney at Low, Representative Director, Hiroko Sumita & Partners, Legal Support for Senior	Member of Audit Committee
Director	Yusuke Kosaka * (Re-appointed)	Advantage Partners, LLP	Member of Compensation Committee
Director	Yukihiro Wada * (Re-appointed)	Advantage Partners, LLP	Member of Nomination Committee

* All Directors other than Messrs. Budge, Berardy, and Irie are outside Directors as stipulated in Article 2, Item 15 of the Japanese Companies Act.

2. Statutory Executive Officers:

Effective June 28, 2010.	
Representative Executive Officer, Chief Executive Officer (CEO)	Robert M. Berardy ** (Re-appointed)
Representative Executive Officer, Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)	Masaru Irie ** (Re-appointed)
Statutory Executive Officer, Operations	Makoto Mitsui (Re-appointed)
Statutory Executive Officer, Corporate Finance Business	Yasushi Moriya (Re-appointed))
Statutory Executive Officer, Retail Banking Business,	John D'Souza (Re-appointed)
Statutory Executive Officer, Corporate Finance Business and Business Development & Strategic Planning	Kimiaki Yamaguchi (Re-appointed)
Corporate Finance Business and Business Development	
Corporate Finance Business and Business Development & Strategic Planning Statutory Executive Officer,	(Re-appointed) Yasuhiro Kawate
Corporate Finance Business and Business Development & Strategic Planning Statutory Executive Officer, Chief Risk Officer(CRO) Statutory Executive Officer,	(Re-appointed) Yasuhiro Kawate (Re-appointed) Mika Sekiguchi
Corporate Finance Business and Business Development & Strategic Planning Statutory Executive Officer, Chief Risk Officer(CRO) Statutory Executive Officer, Chief of Staff	(Re-appointed) Yasuhiro Kawate (Re-appointed) Mika Sekiguchi

Effective June 28, 2010. Statutory Executive Officer, TSBC Guarantee & Collections

Takeshi Hirose

Statutory Executive Officer, Principal Finance Shinsuke Uke